The University of Edinburgh

Old College, South Bridge, Edinburgh EH8 9YL, UK

Apply to this University

Ready for the next step? Apply now and start planning your studies!

Apply here

Do you have any questions about this University?

Want to know more about this University? Simply ask your question. A member of the team will reply to you directly.

Being one of Scotland’s ancient universities, the University of Edinburgh opened its gates to students in 1583. Its academic structure is based on three Colleges: the College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences, the College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine and the College of Science & Engineering. A total of 20 Schools comprise the three Colleges.